Who am I?.

My biggest flaw is my biggest strength, and that is to be human. To be in touch with reality and so far out of it that it destroys me and rots me from the inside.

I tend to fall in love with people, their struggles and their everyday burdens. I’m there for people when they need me, I make them feel special because no human being should ever feel rejected, should ever feel worthless. We were put on this planet not for selfish reason but to act as a whole to partake into ones another lives, to help each other, to love each other!… Thing is, I’m the same monster I preach to these people to stay away from. I consume off their attention, I devour their appetite for attention and in return I give them memories whether good or bad. Who am I? I give and take , I take and give. I fall in love with eyes that reveal pain and suffering because I can relate to them. As a man who is constantly struggling to find inner peace I want to help people find their inner peace, or at least a part of it. I don’t know whether I’m doing more harm than good though, because when I see that they are doing much better I leave… And not the “I’ll see you later” leave but the “Goodbye, keep on fighting, I have done my job, and now I will become a beautiful memory of yours” leave.

Who am I?

For some reason I have this feeling that I won’t live till old age, and that I have to try to touch as many hearts as I can before I leave. This comes from the notion of me feeling alone and lonely, dark and cold, I don’t want to become another ghost or forgotten one… Oh god… I don’t want to be another name lost in the wind.

Who am I?

A savior?

An angel?

A demon?

A nobody?

Who am I? ….

Leave a comment